Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Transcript
1

Video: Sing Your Heart's Song

Difficulty can be a Doorway to More Courageous Self-Expression
1

(NOTE: If you don’t see the Video above, click “show blocked content.” Then, please add this email to your safe senders list. In Gmail, it may be under the promotions tab. To read as text, click the transcript button (only on the Substack website).

Welcome. If you want to create your heart’s desire and share it with others, Boom! That’s when your little Monkeys of Fear show up, too. This week I came through the other side of a Vulnerability Hangover, which felt so funky that it forced me to follow a deeper desire — to listen to my Heart’s Song. And then sing it. For you.

This video includes a spontaneous gospel-style freestyle sketch of this new song at 2:00 minutes. It’s raw and imperfect. Good practice for my Perfectionist Monkey!

Let me know: should I invest energy in this song? Help it get up on its feet? 🙏🏼 Thank you!

Want to express yourself with more courage? Please subscribe.

Curious about moving through the stages of a Vulnerability Hangover?
On Flourishing Friday, I’ll share a snippet of how I met my inner Monkey’s worst fears. Plus, a mini-practice for you to explore the deeper messages that can lurk below a difficult, persistent emotion.

Thanks for watching, clicking that little heart, and dropping a comment. Know someone who wants to share their voice in the world? Please share this!

You got this! More to Come,

Discussion about this podcast

Mostly Brave
HeartsQuest Podcast
Love Letters to What Matters Most